The Maccabees announce their 4th album - "Marks To Prove It"

Written by The Maccabees, the bands' new album "Marks To Prove It" features eleven brand new tracks that veer from the anthemic "Spit It Out", to the majestic next single "Something Like Happiness", the mournful lilt of "Kamakura" and the raw, explosive joy of the title track, first single "Marks To Prove It".

Watch the perform a cover of Major Lazer's "Lean On" here.

Recorded at their own Elephant Studios, the album encapsulates the urban feel of their local neighbourhood. The artwork, a striking photograph of the Faraday Memorial on Elephant & Castle roundabout taken by David Busfield (see below), provides the perfect visual extension of the album’s intended association with the area in which it was made.

Felix White - "It became about the night time, the inner city stripped-back and about the band dynamic again"

Orlando Weeks - "One of the things we were clear about for the album, was not having too many voices, too many characteristics, so that you could get to know the sounds, the instruments. And then, at the end, that meant we could reintroduce those characters, not in a way that was aping what had gone before but as a familiar force."

"Marks To Prove It" Tracklisting:
1. Marks To Prove It
2. Kamakura
3. Ribbon Road
4. Spit It Out
5. Silence
6. River Song
7. Slow Sun
8. Something Like Happiness
9. WW1 Portraits
10. Pioneering Systems
11. Dawn Chorus

Buy / The Maccabees - Marks To Prove It