Editors reveal details of new album "In Dream"

Following the surprise release of their first new music in two years via a secretive placing of "No Harm" on a Play It Again Sam label sampler and a further taster in the form of the seven plus minutes "Marching Orders" which saw 300 test pressings donated to Oxfam for sale in their stores around the globe, Editors are pleased to announce the forthcoming release of their fifth studio album, "In Dream" by Play It Again Sam worldwide on 2nd October 2015.

Copyright - Rahi Rezvani
Recorded in Crear in the Western Highlands by the band, and mixed in London by Alan Moulder, "In Dream" is the second album to feature the 'new' line-up of the band with Justin Lockey and Elliott Williams firmly in place alongside founding members. "In Dream" is the first Editors album to feature duets, Slowdive's Rachel Goswell sharing vocal duties on "Ocean Of Night", "The Law" and "At All Cost" and is an album focused on allowing artistic interpretations outside of the band to flourish.

Editors' British Isles Tour Dates: 
Fri 9, Belfast, Limelight
Sat 10, Dublin, Olympia Theatre
Mon 12, Bristol, Colston Hall
Tue 13, London, Hammersmith Apollo
Thu 15, Portsmouth, Pyramid Centre
Fri 16, Birmingham, O2 Academy
Sat 17, Leeds, O2 Academy
Sun 18, Glasgow, O2 ABC
Tue 20, Newcastle, O2 Academy
Wed 21, Cambridge, Junction
Thu 22, Manchester, Manchester Academy