Faultress releases new EP "5 Myths"

Faultress's prime brand new EP "5 Myths" is out now. Faultress' major influence is none other than Kate Bush, and you can kind of tell that from the press pic we got sent. The music easily reminds us of James Blake mixed with a bit of FKA Twigs and Anna Calvi's strong vocal presence.

The EP examines the myths surrounding the female experience of power, beauty, desire, mental health. All songs were produced by Joshua Davenport, and all except 'Marilyn' are mastered by Dom Howard (Submotion Orchestra). 'Marilyn' is co-produced by Bobby Broomfield (Does it Offend You Yeah) at The Rattle (collective of DIY artists), and mixed/mastered by Morgan Bosc at The Rattle. The EP itself is a strong outing with it having two stunning tracks bookending it, with the vocal heavy "Marilyn" and the Radiohead flavoured ambient track at the other end, highlighting how flawless Faultress' EP is.

5 Myths EP
1 - Marilyn
2 - Sanctuary
3 - Beating Heart
4 - Icarus
5 - Hood&Wolf

Faultress Live Shows
Nov 18th, The Harrison, London, Kings Cross
Dec 5th, The Ivy, London, Central