The White Lakes drop new track "Summer (She Won't Wait)"

The White Lakes dropped their brand new track "Summer (She Won't Wait)" last week, and it's the first single that the Oxford based quartet have released since their acclaimed 2019 track "Wolves".

The track - "Summer (She Won't Wait)" - was produced by Eliot James (who's had credits from working with artists such as Noah and the a Whale, Two Door Cinema Club, and Last Dinosaurs)

Having formed in Oxford the band right from the off had one of the most experimental and exciting music scenes right on their doorstep, and in the past two years since they've formed they've developed their sound into this anthemic indie-rock you can hear in "Summer (She Won't Wait)".

Comprising of Matt Ellacott (Rhythm/Vocals), Finlay Carson (Guitar/Backing Vocals), Logan McQuirk (Bass) and Kyle Oliveira (Drums) the foursome are all under the age of 21 and have already played at some highly sought-after venues such as The Wedgewood Rooms in Portsmouth to O2 Indigo in London, not forgetting playing at the amazing TRUCK FEST in Oxford.

"Summer (She Won't Wait)" is the band at their most polished yet, with a well rounded anthemic vibe, reminding us of early Catfish and the Bottlemen, there's something about The White Lakes that makes us think that theyve not even peaked yet. So much talent is in the band and considering how young they are we feel like they've got loads more cracking tunes to release.

So be sure to follow them on the socials so you do not miss out on new releases and shows (when that finally happens). Head on down to check out The White Lakes' thrilling new single "Summer (She Won't Wait)" down below and ram it into your feel-good playlists.