Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds unveils new album "Council Skies" + new track, "Easy Now"

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds today reveal details of their forthcoming album "Council Skies", released on 2nd June via Sour Mash Records and available to pre-order now. 

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds today also released a brand new single and music video "Easy Now", taken from the forthcoming album. Infused with psychedelia, the track gently swells and is beautifully framed by backing vocals and waves of organ chords.

Speaking of the album, Noel says - "It’s going back to the beginning. Daydreaming, looking up at the sky and wondering about what life could be … that’s as true to me now as it was in the early ‘90s. When I was growing up in poverty and unemployment, music took me out of that. Top of the Pops on TV transformed your Thursday night into this fantasy world, and that’s what I think music should be. I want my music to be elevating and transforming in some way."

"Council Skies"
  1. I'm Not Giving Up Tonight
  2. Pretty Boy
  3. Dead To The World
  4. Open The Door, See What You Find
  5. Trying To Find A World That's Been And Gone
  6. Easy Now
  7. Council Skies
  8. There She Blows!
  9. Love Is A Rich Man
  10. Think Of A Number
  11. Bonus Track – We’re Gonna Get There In The End