Clockwork Era debut EP 'Fear Inside'

Clockwork Era create a cathartic noise that spits out bile through the disillusioned post-punk sensibilities that commentate on an imploding society through jagged riff-laden buzz-saw guitars, crunching drums and incessant repetitive mantra like vocals; war, social commentary, lies and paranoia are all delivered with vitriol, resentment and anger.

There is a underlining punk aesthetic that sits alongside the likes of Cerebral Ballzy, Blacklisters and Off but the band pull in from a number of areas; No Wave era bands such as Teenage Jesus or Theoretical Girls spring to mind alongside The Jesus Lizard, Sonic Youth, Circle Jerks or even Royal Trux whilst all delivered with a deadpan Mark E Smith vocal angst.

After promising early demos ‘Fear Inside’ represents the band harnessing their chaotic stage presence with four taut and explosive statements.

Track listing:

1.Fear Inside
2.Kids Are Clowns
3.White Sound
4.Killing In Sound

Upcoming Shows:
Friday 16 March - New Pilgrims Club @ The Silver Bullet (Finsbury Park), London
Friday 6 April - Symptomatic Presents "Freak Scene" @ Heroes Bar (Kentish Town), London
Thursday 24 May - Kiss The Music @ Sebright Arms (Bethnal Green), London
Saturday 2 June - The Dog and Parrot, Newcastle
Sunday 3 June - The 13th Note, Glasgow
Sat 9/ Sun 10 - Kiss the Music Festival @ Sebright Arms (Bethnal Green), London
June 15 - Chamber @ Buffalo Bar (Islington), London