15 Jan 2015

European Festival Award winners announced

Last night saw the announcement of the European Festival Award winners. Danish electro-pop artist , Norwegian singer-songwriter Aurora Asknes and R&B musician Jack Garratt performed at the ceremony in Groningen, Netherlands.

Arctic Monkeys managed to grab two prizes winning both Anthem Of The Year for "R U Mine" and Best Headliner.
The other winners were:

Best Major Festival
Sziget Festival (Hungary)

Best Medium-Sized Festival
Sea Dance Festival (Montenegro)

Best Small Festival
Festival Tauron Nowa Muzyka (Poland)

Best Indoor Festival
I Love Techno (Belgium)

Green Operations Award
Roskilde Festival and Stop Wasting Food (Denmark)

Best Newcomer Act
Stromae (Belgium)

Artists’ Favourite Festival
Primavera Sound (Spain)

Best New Festival
Down The Rabbit Hole (The Netherlands)

The Health & Safety Innovation Award
MOJO/LOC Festivals (The Netherlands)

Promoter Of The Year
Live Nation (Belgium)

Best Line-Up
Glastonbury Festival (United Kingdom)

The Lifetime Achievement Award
Melvin Benn (United Kingdom)

The Award for Excellence And Passion
Rikke Øxner (Denmark)