Sufjan Stevens announces new album "Carrie & Lowell"

In the nearly five years since Sufjan Stevens released "The Age of Adz" since then he's worked with the ballet, scored a rodeo documentary, and has released more Christmas music. "Carrie & Lowell" is out March 30th in Europe and March 31st in North America via Asthmatic Kitty.

You can watch the album's trailer below. Collaborators on the album include Casey Foubert, Laura Veirs, Nedelle Torrisi, Sean Carey, Ben Lester, and Thomas Bartlett.

01 Death With Dignity
02 Should Have Known Better
03 All of Me Wants All of You
04 Drawn to the Blood
05 Fourth of July
06 The Only Thing
07 Carrie & Lowell
08 Eugene
09 John My Beloved
10 No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross
11 Blue Bucket of Gold