POND to release live studio album "Sessions"

POND today announce the release of live studio album Sessions ahead of their run of shows across the UK this November. Their UK shows come in addition to their North American run and a slew of festival sets and headline shows across Europe, ahead of returning to Australia this January to perform with Mac DeMarco.

Available on Friday 8th November on streaming platforms, the live studio LP was recorded in the European spring during their recent tour.

"We wanted to capture how the band has been playing live lately and commit that to tape while we were in the middle of a long tour," says Jay Watson of the release. "As you play the same song for years, or even as a single tour rolls on, the way you play the songs mutates. Little inflections and fills become part of the song, and the structures and even the overall feeling and intent of the songs change. I always loved listening to my favourite bands ‘Peel Sessions’ and wanted something of our own in that vein. We hope you dig it!" he adds.

"Sessions" Tracklisting:
1. Daisy
2. Paint Me Silver
3. Sweep Me Off My Feet
4. Don't Look At The Sun (Or You'll Go Blind)
5. Hand Mouth Dancer
6. Burnt Out Star
7. Tasmania
8. Fire In The Water
9. The Weather
10. Medicine Hat
11. Man It Feels Like Space Again