The Kooks return with two new tracks "All The Time" and "No Pressure"

There is no denying it, we love The Kooks, you lot do and so does a lot of other people around the world, and today sees the unveiling of two tracks. Yes you heard that right TWO! "All The Time" and "No Pressure" are the first new tracks lifted from their forthcoming new album "Let's Go Sunshine", which is out on the 31st of August 2018. With the band airing more new tracks over the summer festival dates they'll be playing.

The Kooks are back and summer is around the corner, perfection!

Discussing the process behind creating the album, lead singer Luke says: "This one was about defining who we are. We were asking the questions. It was a fractured start. We went into the studio in 2015, continuing down the path we set out on our last studio album “Listen” and discovered it wasn’t what we wanted to make and wasn’t really The Kooks. So we scrapped it and started again. I really went on a mission to write the best songs I’d ever written before bringing them to the band. I stewed over every word. It had to be our Rubber Soul, Lola, Definitely Maybe. Proper British lineage. I came from a dark place at the start, had a lotta heartbreak, and then falling in love in the middle of the album...the lyrics reflect that. From ‘Fractured And Dazed’ to ‘No Pressure’, it’s gotta be our most exciting album, and it should get you dancing."