Orlando Weeks announces debut album, "A Quickening"

Orlando Weeks recently has launched his solo career with the track "Safe In Sound"’, which was A-listed at BBC 6 Music. But today he can confirm details of his debut album "A Quickening", which will be released on June 12th via Play It Again Sam.

"A Quickening" was created with the help of Orlando's old friend Nic Nell, who produced, engineered and mixed the album. The pair collaborated on the music that accompanied Orlando's 2012 graphic novel, "Young Colossus".

A Quickening

  1. Milk Breath
  2. Blood Sugar
  3. Safe In Sound
  4. St. Thomas’
  5. Takes A Village
  6. Moon’s Opera
  7. All The Things
  8. Blame Or Love Or Nothing
  9. None Too Tough
  10. Summer Clothes
  11. Dream