Nothing But Thieves drop new single "Real Love Song" & announce new album "Moral Panic"

Southend quintet Nothing But Thieves have released their new single "Real Love Song". The new song was produced by Mike Crossey (The 1975, Arctic Monkeys and Wolf Alice),

The band say - "An interviewer in Kuala Lumpur asked us why we don't have a huge amount of songs about relationships or love. We hadn't really thought about it before. The answer was that songs like that have been done to death and they rarely capture what love is actually like for most. Songs tend to be idealistic or Hollywood. Real Love Song was an attempt to write a song about love from a self-aware perspective. It's about the darker side of love - the painful, unrequited kind. It's love lost or love never gained. Thank you to that interviewer from Malaysia - without you, this song would never exist."

"Real Love Song" and "Is Everybody Going Crazy?" is the band’s first new music since their 2018 EP "What Did You Think When You Made Me This Way", with their 2017 acclaimed album "Broken Machine", which charted at #2 in the UK album chart.

They have just announced the release of their third album Moral Panic, which will be released on 23rd October, with the pre-orders now live in the usual places.