Track of the day... Gorillaz - Plastic Beach (Featuring Mick Jones & Paul Simonon)

Here's the title track from the forthcoming Gorillaz album, titled "Plastic Beach". Mick Jones and Paul Simonon from The Clash lend their 'axes' to this track, which marks the first time in over 30 years they've shared time in the 'lab' together. Their portion of the recording took just one day to record.

The album boasts a stellar guest contributor line up, which also features Lou Reed, Mos Def, Bobby Womack, Snoop Dogg, and De La Soul & Gruff Rhys. "Plastic Beach" is a futuristic, 16 song, sonic romp that vividly portrays a polluted world which our future children may one day inherit. But then again, they should be so lucky to have the pop creations on this record.

Gorillaz - Plastic Beach Download Via zShare