Hidden Gems... Wild Beasts - Thankless Thing

Wild Beasts are to release Reach a Bit Further as the next single from their widely acclaimed top twenty album, Smother. Reach a Bit Further is an exercise in the happy sad love song built around Benny Little’s exquisite guitars, cathartic call and answer vocals from Hayden Thorpe / Tom Fleming and a distinctive galloping drumbeat from Chris Talbot.

The single will be available on 14th November via digital download and on limited edition coloured 12” vinyl collecting together the b-sides from the Smother album, some previously only available on limited or digital only formats, as well as new track, Thankless Thing, recorded with Richard Formby at the beginning of the Smother sessions.

The tracklisting is as follows:
A1 Reach A Bit Further
A2 Smother
B1 Catherine Wheel
B2 Thankless Thing

Wild Beasts - Thankless Thing by DominoRecordCo