Bloc Party's Kele Okereke unveils new track "The Sea Between Us" lifted from new play 'Leave To Remain'

Bloc Party's Kele Okereke has unveiled his new track "The Sea Between Us" today, the track is lifted from new play 'Leave To Remain' that he wrote with Matt Jones. The play is on at the Lyric Hammersmith between the 18th of Janruary and 16th of February 2019. The entire play was written by Kele himself and will have his music released as an album too.

The play is about Obi (Tyrone Huntley) and Alex (Billy Cullum) are a young gay couple leading busy London lives. When Alex’s visa comes into question, their relationship takes a turn. Marriage is an option, but the timing isn’t perfect, and it means confronting their families and their pasts.

Told through a mix of music, movement and drama, Leave to Remain is a tender portrait of love in the face of an uncertain future, featuring original new songs by Bloc Party’s Kele Okereke performed by the cast.

An album of Kele's tracks from the show will be available to download and stream from 26th January 2019 via the usual outlets.